• Pop!_Planet is still very much under development. Data for the wiki is being sourced from the Arch Linux and Ubuntu wikis, along with a bunch of completely unique content specific to Pop!_OS, and sourcing, converting and updating that content takes time; please be patient. If you can't find what you're looking for here, check the Arch Linux and Ubuntu wikis.

Hello!

Knoxtane

Jun 24, 2019
California, USA
Hello Everyone I'm Knoxtane! (Chad) I'm VERY VERY New to Linux. I've only used the DEMO of Pop!_OS until recently, when I installed it on my second PC.

I absolutely LOVE forums and refuse to see them "die".

My Linux history.

Well, so far, almost nothing. I've known about Linux for years but never wanted to risk dual-booting and ruining my PC, which I eventually did in August of 2018. I attempted to Dual-boot Ubuntu with Windows. It worked but then I messed with the boot settings and eventually, wiped the disk. However, I somehow still had GRUB and that's the only thing my PC would boot to. I've built several gaming PC's and messed around with swapping parts but I'm still trying to understand how a BIOS works depending on the MOBO. So in short, I wiped my PC Entirely, not hard to do..but then forgot I didn't have a windows disk..so I had to download the Windows installer and create a bootable USB device and I was saved.