• Pop!_Planet is still very much under development. Data for the wiki is being sourced from the Arch Linux and Ubuntu wikis, along with a bunch of completely unique content specific to Pop!_OS, and sourcing, converting and updating that content takes time; please be patient. If you can't find what you're looking for here, check the Arch Linux and Ubuntu wikis.

Guide Beginner Intermediate Quality of Life Improvements and Tips #1

justXuX

Mar 29, 2019
Moldova
Hello Pop_Citizens, my name is John and I use Linux based OS since 2011 (Ubuntu 11.10, now on Pop!_Os eventually); I'm not an expert, but I know how to roll the ball so I made this Post with a scope to share some improvements I make to my system, tips and useful information that may help someone (new to the world of Linux especially) be more proficient with their GNU/Linux system and experience more less pain when migrating from another Operating Systems. I would like people to share in this post their tips on how they use their system as I do. There will be like once a year a post like this (with a link to previous ones), because Software in Linux changes rapidly so some things may be too old to apply by future standards. So let's start>>>

~Linux is not a commercial software~
I had been struggling for years with Linux, got frustrated, my blood pressure was in GHz. But after many years of experience, I took Linux for what it is and BOYYYY it "payed off". It wasn't an alternative anymore it was an paradigm shift for me. I could right more but this article I found already does it (I'm just lazy writing my own :) and I don't see the point ) :

~Gnome-Shell restart~