• Pop!_Planet is still very much under development. Data for the wiki is being sourced from the Arch Linux and Ubuntu wikis, along with a bunch of completely unique content specific to Pop!_OS, and sourcing, converting and updating that content takes time; please be patient. If you can't find what you're looking for here, check the Arch Linux and Ubuntu wikis.

Question Beginner Unknown Open-Collaboration-Service API Error (405)

th33xitus

Aug 19, 2019
Hey guys,

First a little headsup:
Complete linux noob here ^^. At the moment i am on my journey to migrate to linux after using windows for around 12 years. So please bear with me when i struggle to answer specific questions, but i'll do my best :D

Neofetch:
2019-08-19_11-00.png

I recently encounter the error message already mentioned in the topic title.
2019-08-19_11-02.png

You see it in german here, but i guess the correct english translation for that is "Unknown Open-Collaboration-Service API Error (405)"?

Anyways, this leads me to not being able to install new cursors as i would like to. When i try to install "Capotaine Cursors" for example (it really doesn't matter which cursors i want to install) they don't appear in the selection window. Instead there will appear a duplicate of the dark Breeze-Cursor.

I have this problem for several days now and i don't know how to fix it. I had pop!_os installed on a VM for quite a while for testing before installing it on a physical harddrive and i didn't encounter such problems there. Every single design, no matter what kind, was installed correctly. But now with the installation on my "will-be-production-system-soon" this error occured now.
I tried using google to solve this error and found this:
Kubuntu/comments/b2e7wz
...but that doesn't really helps me.

Is there anybody who might have an idea on how to fix that problem?

Last edited:

th33xitus

Aug 19, 2019
Seems like that this is not really a common problem, isn't it? :)

justXuX

Mar 29, 2019
Moldova